Shirsty Cat Design Handspun

Last year several of my friends went to Vogue Knitting Live in Minneapolis.  I sadly did not get to go, but they did bring me back some goodies. One of the things I got was a 4oz braid of rainbow merino and tencel roving from Shirsty Cat Designs.  I finally got around to spinning it this month (8 months in the stash isn't that long).  I wish I had taken a before picture, but you can visit her page linked above to see her beautiful yarns and rovings. It spun up beautifully into 220 yards of heavy fingering weight yarn.  I caked it as soon as it was dry and started a hat with it.  I bought a fur pom-pom last winter and never found quite the right hat to put in on, but it will go perfect on with this yarn.  Stay tuned to see how it knits up.

 

Leave a Reply

